Give me liberty, or give me naps!   Leave a comment

The Meat & Potatoes of Life

When the alarm goes off in the morning, and your brain’s cells begin to stir, a myriad of possible “first thoughts” might pop into your head.

“The minivan needs gas for the morning car pool.” “Should I forgive my husband for the fight we had last night?” “Don’t forget to get something for Father’s Day.” “I wonder if Junior will pass his Calculus exam.”

None of these early morning contemplations can accurately predict the course of the rest of your day, but there is one particular “first thought” that is a definite Red Flag. If you wake up in the morning, and think, “I need a nap,” you can bet your overpriced wrinkle cream that the rest of your day is pretty much gonna blow.

I know this, because that is exactly what I’ve been thinking lately. I’ve been dragging my weary bones out of bed all week, when all…

View original post 414 more words

Posted June 26, 2013 by Olympia Davis in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

